Event 45: $50,000 Poker Players Championship

A Look Back at the 2009 Poker Player’s Championship

• Tase 3
David Bach after winning the Poker Player's Championship in 2009.

For the first time in four year, the 2009 Poker Player's Championship wasn't slated to be aired on television. The result was the smallest turnout to date, just 95 players who created a $4,560,000 prize pool. With that said, we're sure David Bach didn't mind as he still took home a healthy first-place prize of $1,276,806.

1David Bach$1,276,806
2John Hanson$789,199
3Erik Sagstrom$522,393
4Vitaly Lunkin$368,812
5Huck Seed$276,609
6Ville Wahlbeck$219,655
7Chau Giang$184,087
8Erik Seidel$162,381
9Gus Hansen$123,895
10Mike Wattel$123,895
11Raymond Dehkharghani$99,590
12David Chiu$99,590
13Tony G$83,630
14Freddy Deeb$83,630
15Steve Billirakis$72,914
16John Kabbaj$72,914

Märksõnad: David Bach