Event 61: $10,000 No-Limit Hold'em Main Event

From Around the World for a Game of Cards


The 2011 WSOP Main Event final table was a truly international affair, with a record seven different nationalities represented among the final nine players.

In fact, last year the final 15 players came from 11 different countries — one each from Belize, Canada, Costa Rica, Czech Republic, Germany, Ireland, Russia, South Africa, and the U.K., and five from the U.S.

This year the final 27 come from seven different countries, with 19 coming from the United States:

Australia (1) — David Balkin
Canada (1) — Marc Ladouceur
France (1) — Gaelle Baumann
Germany (3) — Wilfried Haerig, Jan Heitmann, Nicco Maag
Hungary (1) — Andras Koroknai
Norway (1) — Elisabeth Hille
U.S. (19) — Jeremy Ausmus, Scott Abrams, Jacob Balsiger, Yuval Bronshtein, Robert Buckenmayer, Robert Corcione, Michael Esposito, Steven Gee, Roland Israelashvili, Percy Mahatan, Greg Merson, Jamie Robbins, Robert Salaburu, Daniel Strelitz, Jesse Sylvia, Russell Thomas, Paul Volpe, Cylus Watson, Danny Wong