Event #1: €2,700 Six-Handed No-Limit Hold'em

Hellmuth Folds To Pressure from Mignot

[user68268] • Tase 9: 300-600, 75 ante

From the cutoff seat, Edouard Mignot raised to 1,325. Phil Hellmuth reraised out of the big blind to 3,700 and then Mignot moved all in. Hellmuth tanked, then folded the {K-Spades}{Q-Clubs} face up, claiming that he wanted to play the hand. Mignot showed the {A-Hearts}{J-Clubs}.

"Wow, ace-jack," commented Hellmuth. "Played all day yesterday and nobody five-bet me with ace-jack."

Märksõnad: Edouard MignotPhil Hellmuth


Krakow Leads Onward To the Final Table

Matan Krakow
Matan Krakow

Heading into Day 2 of Event #1: €2,700 Six-Handed No-Limit Hold'em at the 2012 World Series of Poker Europe, Matan Krakow holds the chip lead with 140,225. Krakow was last year's fourth-place finisher in this event as has secured himself an excellent position to make another run at the final table.

From yesterday's starting field of 227 players (which was less than two-thirds the previous year's field of 360), just 50 players are left. Included in the advancing group of competitors are Brandon Cantu, David "ODB" Baker, Jennifer Tilly, Phil Hellmuth and John Tabatabai. The current WSOP Player of the Year, Greg Merson, also still remains and he'll be looking to distance himself from second-place Phil Ivey with a cash here today. Ivey busted on Day 1.

Speaking of the money, the top 24 spots will be paid, meaning right around half of the field left must go home empty handed. The top prize is set just shy of €150,000, but it's the coveted gold bracelet that everyone's after. Hellmuth, who took seventh in this event last year, is chasing bracelet number 13.

Play is scheduled is kick off at 2:00 PM local time and the plan is to play down to the final table. While you wait for this coverage to kick off, be sure to tune into the live coverage of Event #2: €1,100 No-Limit Hold'em that begins at 12:00 PM. See you back here shortly!

Märksõnad: Matan Krakow

Day 2 Table and Seat Draw

811Marc-Andre Ladouceur
812Arnaud Durif
813Yannick Bonnet
814Giovanni Maresca
815Demis Hassabis
816Brandon Cantu
821Ruben Velasco
822Michel Fardel
823Govert Metaal
824Mikko Turtiainen
825Kimi Heiskanen
826Paul Guichard
831David "ODB" Baker
832Michel Guerriche
833McLean Karr
835Thibaud Guenegou
836Christophe Julien
841Dominique Malpelli
842Aurangzeb Sheikh
843Giuliano Bendinelli
844Did Not Report
845Freddy Darakjian
846Serge Chechin
851Padraig Parkinson
852Andrity Mushak
853Yury Gulyy
854Xavier Capacci
855Romain Chauvassagne
856Yann Migeon
861John Tabatabai
862Krakow Matan
863Jeff Rossiter
864Joseph Miniconi
865Greg Merson
871Sylvain Ribes
872Sandy Denis
873Erich Tedeschi
874Paul Newey
875Valerie Robein
881Senh Ung
882Vincent Chiocca
883Alessandro Meoni
884Jennifer Tilly
885Igors Kalinicenko
891Edouard Mignot
892Rémy Biechel
894Phil Hellmuth
895Roberto Romanello
Event #1: €2,700 Six-Handed No-Limit Hold'em
Kuupäev 2 algas